Advertisement
Categories: ArticlesStock Market

“Stay Up-to-Date(2023) with World Stock Market Timings in Indian Standard Time (IST)”

World Stock Market Timings in Indian Standard Time: In the current world markets lots of events going into around the world. This was also effected the share market of different part of the worlds. Staying-up-date with the world stock market timing is important for people who want to invest in stock or trade in the global financial market. The stock market operates in different times zones, so it’s important to know when they open and close.

Global/World Stock Market Timings As Per Indian Standard Time(IST)

Market Local Time IST Time Zone
US NYSE New York Stock Exchange 9:30 am- 4:00 pm (EDT) 7:00 pm- 1:30 am (IST)
US NASDAQ NASDAQ Stock Exchange 9:30 am- 4:00 pm (EDT) 7:00 pm- 1:30 am (IST)
CN SSE Shanghai Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 11:30 am, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (CST) 7:00 am – 12:30 pm (IST)
JP JPX Tokyo Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 11:30 am, 12:30 pm – 3:00 pm (JST) 5:30 am – 11:30 am (IST)
CN SZSE Shenzhen Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 11:30 am, 1:00 pm – 2:57 pm (CST) 7:00 am  – 12:27 pm (IST)
HK HKEX Hong Kong Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm- 4:00 pm (HKT) 6:45 am – 01:30 pm,  (IST)
GB LSE London Stock Exchange 8:00 am – 12:00 pm, 12:02 pm- 4:30 pm (BST) 12:30 pm – 9:00 pm (IST)
IN  NSE India National Stock Exchange 9:15 am – 3:30 pm (IST)
CA TSX Toronto Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 4:00 pm (EDT) 8:00 pm – 2:30 am (IST)
SA TADAWUL Saudi Stock Exchange 10:00 am – 3:00 pm (+03) 12:30 pm – 5:30 pm (IST)
IN BSE Bombay Stock Exchange 9:15 am – 3:30 pm (IST)
DK OMXC Copenhagen Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 4:55 pm (CEST) 12:30 pm – 8:25 pm (IST)
CH SIX Swiss Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 5:20 pm (CEST) 12:30 pm – 8:50 pm (IST)
KR KRX South Korea Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 3:30 pm (KST) 5:30 am – 12:00 pm (IST)
AU ASX Australia Stock Exchange 10:00 am – 4:00 pm (AEST) 5:30 am – 11:30 am (IST)
TW TWSE Taiwan Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 1:25 pm (CST) 11:30 am – 10:55 am (IST)
IR TSE Tehran Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 12:30 pm (+0330) 10:00 am – 1:30 pm (IST)
ZA JSE Johannesburg Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (SAST) 12:30 pm – 8:30 pm (IST)
BR BOVESPA Brazil Stock Exchange 10:00 am – 4:55 pm (-03) 6:30 pm – 1:25 am (IST)
ES BME Madrid Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (CEST) 12:30 pm – 9:00 pm (IST)

 

Some of Famous World Stock Market Timings

North American Stock Market Timings

Advertisement
Market Local Time IST Time Zone
US NYSE New York Stock Exchange 9:30 am- 4:00 pm (EDT) 7:00 pm- 1:30 am (IST)
US NASDAQ NASDAQ Stock Exchange 9:30 am- 4:00 pm (EDT) 7:00 pm- 1:30 am (IST)
CA TSX Toronto Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 4:00 pm (EDT) 8:00 pm – 2:30 am (IST)

 

New York Stock Exchange(NYSE)

The NYSE is one of the largest and most prominent stock exchanges in the world. It is located in the New York City, United States, and operates from Monday to Friday. The regular Trading Hours of the NYSE are from 7:30 PM IST to 1:30 AM IST next day.

NASDAQ Stock Exchange

NASDAQ is another major stock exchange located in the United States, Known from the listing many technology and growth- oriented companies. It also operated from Monday To Friday. The regular trading hours of NASDAQ are from 7:30 PM IST to 1:30 AM IST the next day, Same as NYSE.

 

European Stock Market Timings

Market Local Time IST Time Zone
GB LSE London Stock Exchange 8:00 am – 12:00 pm, 12:02 pm- 4:30 pm (BST) 12:30 pm – 9:00 pm (IST)
CH SIX Swiss Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 5:20 pm (CEST) 12:30 pm – 8:50 pm (IST)
DK OMXC Copenhagen Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 4:55 pm (CEST) 12:30 pm – 8:25 pm (IST)
ES BME Madrid Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (CEST) 12:30 pm – 9:00 pm (IST)

 

London Stock Exchange (LSE)

The LSE is the primary Stock exchange in the United Kingdom and one of the oldest stock exchanges in the world. It operates from Monday to Friday. The regular trading Hours of the LSE are from 1:30 PM IST to 8:30 PM IST.

Asia-Pacific Stock Market Timings

Market Local Time IST Time Zone
IR TSE Tehran Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 12:30 pm (+0330) 10:00 am – 1:30 pm (IST)
TW TWSE Taiwan Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 1:25 pm (CST) 11:30 am – 10:55 am (IST)
CN SSE Shanghai Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 11:30 am, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (CST) 7:00 am – 12:30 pm (IST)
JP JPX Tokyo Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 11:30 am, 12:30 pm – 3:00 pm (JST) 5:30 am – 11:30 am (IST)
CN SZSE Shenzhen Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 11:30 am, 1:00 pm – 2:57 pm (CST) 7:00 am  – 12:27 pm (IST)
HK HKEX Hong Kong Stock Exchange 9:30 am – 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm- 4:00 pm (HKT) 6:45 am – 01:30 pm,  (IST)
IN BSE Bombay Stock Exchange 9:15 am – 3:30 pm (IST)
IN NSE India National Stock Exchange 9:15 am – 3:30 pm (IST)
SA TADAWUL Saudi Stock Exchange 10:00 am – 3:00 pm (+03) 12:30 pm – 5:30 pm (IST)
KR KRX South Korea Stock Exchange 9:00 am – 3:30 pm (KST) 5:30 am – 12:00 pm (IST)

 

Tokyo Stock Exchange(TSE)

The TSE is the primary stock exchange in the Japan and one of the largest stock exchanges in Asia. It operates from Monday To Friday. The regular trading hours of the TSE from 5:30 AM IST to 11:30 IST.

Shanghai Stock Exchange(SSE)

The SSE is the primary stock exchange in the China and one of the largest stock exchanges in Asia. It operates From Monday to Friday. The regular Trading hours of the SSE are from 6:30 AM IST to 1:30 PM IST.

Hong Kong Stock Exchange(HKEX)

The HKEX is a major stock exchange in Asia, serving as a gateway to Chinese Markets. It operates from Monday to Friday. The regular trading hours of the HKEX are from 6:30 AM IST to 1:30 PM IST.

Bombay Stock Exchange(BSE)

The BSE is the oldest stock exchange in ASIA and the primary stock exchange in India. It operates from Monday To Friday. The regular trading hours of the BSE are from 9:15 AM IST to 3:30 PM IST.

Indian National Stock Exchange(NSE)

The NSE is another major stock exchange in India and a prominent competitor of the BSE. It operates from Monday To Friday. The regular trading Hours of the NSE are from 9:15 AM IST to 3:30 PM IST, which is same as the BSE.

 

Closing Thoughts

If you are trading to different stocks exchanges, or trading in Indian stocks market then you have to updated yourself with different Stock Exchange timings. In the current time world events are impact different Stock market. Then best way to get informed about different stock market condition is by tracking their stock market. In this article we talked about World Stock Market Timings as per Indian Standard Time (IST) in 2023.

Hope You Like it and Share your views in the form of comments.

“Always invest company’s business, Not in Current Market price(CMP).” 

Thankyou.

People Also Read-

 

Ambar Shrivastav

Ambar Shrivastav is a person who love to write about Finance and stock Market. He had an experience of more than 5 years in the field of finance and investment.

Recent Posts

Implementing The Five Foundations Of Personal Finance In Your Life.

Implementing The Five Foundations Of Personal Finance In Your Life.   The 5 Building Blocks… Read More

10 months ago

WHY THIS “HXPAYMENTS.COM” CHARGE APPEARS ON YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT?

In this article we provide complete insights why “HXPAYMENTS.COM” is appears on your card statement. What… Read More

10 months ago

WHY THIS “GOOGLE *SUPERCELL GOOGLE.COM/CH CA” CHARGE APPEARS ON YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT?

In this article we provide complete insights why “GOOGLE *SUPERCELL GOOGLE.COM/CH CA” is appears on… Read More

10 months ago

Importance of Globalization Partners in International Expansion.

Introduction to Globalization Partners In the present world, Local businesses are expanding their operations globally… Read More

10 months ago

WHY THIS “AM APPS LTD IAT PAYPAL” CHARGE APPEARS ON YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT?

In this article we provide complete insights why “AM APPS LTD IAT PAYPAL” is appears… Read More

10 months ago

WHY THIS “Am Apps Ltd” CHARGE APPEARS ON YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT?

In this article we provide complete insights why “Am Apps Ltd” is appears on your… Read More

10 months ago